The Date (Part 1)

Hey everyone, I’m Eugene

Hi! I’m Sam

 

<GREETINGS. I’M RON>

Welcome to our Blog!

 

**************************************************

 

 

*For the purpose of this plot-line, and totally because I have exhausted my options with character dialogue representation, the new characters in this episode (and perhaps henceforth), are varied by text colour. Thank you! *

 **Red dialogue is Catherine, Eugene’s date

************************************************************

 

 

The dark clouds rolled away as he watched her step closer. One magnificent leg after another, she approached, leaving everyone in awe in her wake. He stops his narration to extend a hand to his queen.

 

Hahaha. Stop it. I’m hardly fit enough to be queen of anywhere.

 

You could be queen of my heart any day you wish my liege, he announced, now kneeling.

 

Oh, cut it out. Have you been waiting long?

 

Just a little over an hour.

 

Oh, I am so sorry.

 

No, don’t apologise. I like to get places way ahead of time. But that’s my only weird thing, don’t worry.

 

Sooo, you talking to yourself a few minutes ago, as I got out the uber wasn’t weird?

 

Damn I was hoping you wouldn’t notice. I was…er… singing?

 

Nope.

 

Reciting the alphabet to know what comes after W?

 

Noope.

 

Alright, alright. My exact words were “Goddamn she’s hot.”

 

Bit tacky but I’ll take it. Sir Mumble.

 

Err…

 

What’s wrong?

 

I think your uber driver has a crush on you.

 

What?

 

Turn around. He’s still parked and looking very much in this direction…at you.

 

Wait, wha-… Oh you’re right.

 

Oh, he sees us looking back.

 

Oh, he’s still staring. What a creep.

 

Let’s have some fun with him. I have an idea.

 

Shoot.

 

Wave energetically at him and start moving towards him.

 

Ooh you’re evil. But I like the sound of that. Smile and wave?

 

Just like in Madagascar.

 

Here goes.

 

….

 

Hehehe. Look how stiff he’s gone.

 

Start the walk. Now.

 

Aye, aye Cap… My word. The horror on his face- Wait, is he starting the car? Dude, come on.

 

And just like that… he’s gone.

 

He better not kill anyone taking off like that.

 

Doubt it. He’ll most likely park around the block to catch his breath.

 

How do you know all this?

 

Call it a sixth sense. It’s like my quirk.

 

Your quirk?

 

Oh sorry, It’s a reference from a show I wat-

 

Bakugo or Todoroki?

 

What?

 

Bakugo or Todoroki. Who you got in a fight?

 

You-you watch anime?

 

Almost exclusively. C’mon answer the question. Who’s beating who?

 

Owing to fire’s capability to easily melt any form of water, I’m going with Bakugo. He’s got an excellent understanding and application of his quirk. Plus, he’s got loads of fight experience.

 

Err… aren’t you forgetting Todoroki is half fire? Just cause he’s not using it shouldn’t mean Bakugo will cinch it. And just exactly how much ice do you figure he’ll burn through before running out? You should total read the manga. In it- er… that look on your face. You’re about to say something cheesy like “You’re awesome because you like anime” aren’t you?

 

Wha-Me? Pfftt. No. No. No, I wasn’t going to say that. Not at all. No… But just because you brought my attention to it, you are so awesome, you know that?

 

Careful along the lines ye thread my good Sir, lest ye become the Uber driver who just galloped away.

 

Hahaha. Shut up, you’re cute.

 

The noble knight sure knows his way around the sweet words. She blushes at his remarks.

 

Noble knight? I’ll take it. So, you want to go inside now?

 

Nope. Are you really hungry?

 

No, not really.

 

Then let’s ditch it. There’s a park a couple blocks away. Come on, we can talk while we walk.

 

Spontaneity. Interesting. 40 points to Gryffindor.

 

Hahaha, but no thanks. I’m more of a Ravenclaw myself.

 

Speaking of, just how biased was Dumbledore to Harry?

 

I know! It’s like “Oh Harry. I see you woke up and are fine. Here. Take 50 points for existing. No wait, you’re wearing pants? Make that 100.”

 

Hehehe. But wait, Gandalf or Dumbledore. Help me settle an old debate with a friend.

 

That’s a thinker… give me a second here.

 

Take all the time you need Princess.

 

Man, you are throwing the accolades really fast today.

 

Too much? I could dial it back a little.

 

No, no I like it. Keep them coming.

 

Very well, my liege.

 

I’m going Dumbledore. For two reasons. But first I have to say It is not objectively possible to compare the two, seeing as they exist in different universes and times; and magic works differently in both worlds.

 

*Cough-Nerd-cough*

 

Oh, shut it, you asked. Gandalf has more combat ability aside his magic, and would most likely defeat Dumbs in a proper fight, But I feel the way magic works in Rowling’s world and the fact that Dumbs owned the Elder wand would make him stronger than Gandalf.

 

You think Gandalf would defeat Voldemort? And Dumbledore, Sauron?

 

Ahh that’s where the approach differs. Gandalf doesn’t possess any kind of spell that would defeat Voldemort in combat, so he would most likely rouse the entire universe to go up against He who has no nose, like he did against Sauron. His great strengths lie within his persuasion skills and ability to win people to his side.

 

He who has no nose. Good one.

 

Thanks. Now for Dumbs. Would he win in a one on one against Sauron? Absolutely not. Being from a different universe, and Sauron being an immortal being of immense power, Old Dumbs’ magic would just not be the right sort for the job. BUT. And this is a huge but.

 

I’m listening.

 

Switch Dumbs with Gandalf and Frodo would’ve had a breeze of a journey to Mount Doom.

 

How so?

 

The Invisibility Cloak. Perfect concealment without any of the drawbacks of the ring.  And if that fails, Dumbs could cast one of the strongest, if not the strongest Fidelius Charm. Absolutely nobody could’ve known who Frodo was and his intentions. Or who had the ring, or where the ring was, if the bearer didn’t wear it of course. There are too many permutations.

 

Interesting. You seem to have this more thought out than I imagined. But what of Gandalf? How would he fare against Voldemort?

 

Dumbs would wipe the floor with Voldy any day, a feat Gandalf cannot achieve. But Gandalf would be more successful is rousing the entire wizarding world to square against Voldy. Mind you Dumbs was a legend and had supporters, yes, but many were those within or affiliated to Hogwarts. He didn’t quite have the numbers behind him as Gandalf does, nor does he inspire the masses as much.

 

Huh. I never saw it that way. So, you’re team Dumbledore then?

 

Now that I’ve laid it all out… I have no clue.

 

So, you said all that to say…nothing?

 

Yep.

 

What a wonderful waste of my time. I hate you.

 

We both know that is a lie.

 

Eye contact and awkward silence.

 

….

 

Are you aware you said that out loud?

 

Yes. I meant to.

 

 

~To Be Continued~

Leave a comment